AIARE Avalanche Course Providers

The following individuals and companies offer AIARE courses. In some cases, not all the courses offered by the listed company are at the AIARE standard; this may be due to a variety of reasons, such as, the provider offers courses for which no AIARE standards exist, no AIARE qualified instructors are available, etc. Please consult with the provider directly to ensure you understand what is being offered, at what standard the course is being operated, and who is teaching the course. AIARE standards require that the curriculum, resources, and instructors meet the requirements of AIARE before a provider can promote the course as AIARE standard.

Listing on this register is not a guarantee of quality or safety; it is intended as a tool for students who are researching avalanche education programs and courses.

Please contact course providers directly for schedules and application information.

NameContact InfoCityStateCountryTypes of Courses Offered ▲
Steamboat Powdercatseric@steamboatpowdercats.com
(970) 879-5188
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Leadvillekmlaw2@coloradomtn.edu
(719) 486-2015 Ext.4253
LeadvilleColoradoUnited States
Heavenly Ski Patrolrmcpartland@vailresorts.comSouth Lake TahoeCaliforniaUnited States
Alpine Ascents Internationalclimb@alpineascents.com
(206) 378-1927
SeattleWashingtonUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Edwardstrlong@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 569-2900
EdwardsColoradoUnited States
Loveland Ski Patrolsnowsafety@skiloveland.com
(800) 736-3754 / 0 / Ext.253
GeorgetownColoradoUnited States
Oregon State University - CascadesEllsworth.Faris@osucascades.edu
(541) 322-3116
BendOregonUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Salidajkruis@coloradomtn.eduSalidaColoradoUnited States
Crystal Mountain ResortCharlie.Stewart@skicrystal.comEnumclawWashingtonUnited States
Aspen Expeditionsinfo@aspenexpeditions.com
(970) 925-7625
AspenColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
North Cascades Mountain Guidesinfo@ncmountainguides.com
(509) 996-3194
MazamaWashingtonUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Mountain Madnessnw@mountainmadness.com
(800) 328-5925
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Eldora Avalanche Schoolgseekell@eldora.com
303.440.8700 ext. 68759
NederlandColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
White Pine Touringexperts@whitepinetouring.com
(435) 649-8710
Park CityUtahUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Three Sisters Backcountryinfo@threesistersbackcountry.com
(541) 419-0992
SistersOregonUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Lake Tahoe Community College: Wilderness Ed Programtfeist@mail.ltcc.edu
(530) 541-4660 Ext.463
South Lake TahoeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Payette Powder Guidesmarty@payettepowderguides.com
(208) 634-6793
McCallIdahoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
San Juan Mountain Guidesinfo@mtnguide.net
(970) 946-0713
OurayColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Petra Cliffs Climbing and Mountaineering Schoolinfo@petracliffs.com
(802) 657-3872
BurlingtonVermontUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Sawtooth Mountain Guidesgetaway@sawtoothguides.com
(208) 806-3063
StanleyIdahoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Cascade Powder GuidesRYAN@CASCADEPOWDERGUIDES.COM
(406) 586-0116
LEAVENWORTHWashingtonUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Jackson Hole Mountain Guidesinfo@jhmg.com
(307) 733-4979 x1, 2
JacksonWyomingUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
San Juan Expeditionsinfo@sanjuanexpeditions.com
(970) 460-6065
SilvertonColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Acadia Mountain Guidesclimb@acadiamountainguides.com
(207) 866-7562
BangorMaineUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Mountaineers - Foothills Branchfoothillsskimountaineers@gmail.com
(206) 521-6000
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
North American Ski Training Center (NASTC)jenny@skinastc.com
(530) 386-2102
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Backcountry Babesinfo@backcountrybabes.com
(530) 414-9753
TruckeeColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Stevens Pass Resortspschoolteams@vailresorts.com
(253) 802-8923
SkykomishWashingtonUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Certified Guides CooperativeINFO@CGCOOP.ORG
+12068665760
SEATTLEWashingtonUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Colorado Mountain College - Steamboatmjost@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 870-4527
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Colorado School of Mines - Outdoor Recreationklanglois@mines.edu
(303) 273-3537
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Tahoe Mountain Schoolinfo@tahoemountainschool.com
(530) 414-5295
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Weber State University Outdoor Programdanielturner1@weber.edu
(801) 626-6373
OgdenUtahUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Snowbird Mountain Guidesmountainguides@snowbird.com
(801) 933-2096
SnowbirdUtahUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Alpenglow Expeditionsinfo@alpenglowexpeditions.com
(877) 873-5376
Olympic ValleyCaliforniaUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Colorado Adventure Guidesinfo@coloradoadventureguides.com
(970) 893-8007
SilverthorneColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Paragon Guidestrips@paragonguides.com
(970) 926-5299
EdwardsColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Never Summer Outdoor Schoollucas@neversummeroutdoor.com
(970) 988-6149
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Red River Adventurescarl@redriveradventures.com
(877) 259-4046
Salt Lake CityUtahUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Montana State University - Bozemandaniel.sandberg@montana.edu
(207) 240-5544
BozemanMontanaUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Montana Backcountry Yurtsinfo@montanabackcountryyurts.com
(406) 848-4232
HelenaMontanaUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Rimaya Mountain Guidescontacto@rimaya.clVitacuraInternationalChileSki,Splitboard
Ketchum Fire Departmentebinnie@ketchumfire.org
(208) 726-7805
KetchumIdahoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Blackbird Mountain Guidesinfo@blackbirdguides.com
(530) 414-7778
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
VNTRbirds LLCvntrbirds@gmail.comBreckenridgeColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Outbound Mountain Gearinfo@outboundmountaingear.com
(303) 679-3565
EvergreenColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Ben Markhart Mountain Guidingbmarkhart@hotmail.comEstes ParkColoradoUnited StatesSki,Splitboard
Utah State Universitygreg.j.davis@usu.edu
(435) 797-0066
LoganUtahUnited StatesMotorized
Ride Rasmussen Style (Motorized)bretrassy@gmail.com
(202) 221-4294
PrestonIdahoUnited StatesMotorized
Tyler's Backcountry Awareness (Motorized)brian@backcountryawareness.org
(970) 219-8869
Fort CollinsColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Mountain Skillz (Motorized)matt@mountainskillz.com
(719) 849-3168
South ForkColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
The Mountain Riding Labinfo@themountainridinglab.com
(307) 200-7929
JacksonWyomingUnited StatesMotorized
Moto Mountain School (Motorized)info@motomountainschool.com
(970) 450-7242
BreckenridgeColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Stable Mountain, LLC (Motorized)stablemtn@gmail.com
(208) 684-2400
ShelleyIdahoUnited StatesMotorized
Mountain Slayerz (Motorized)dj@mountainslayerz.com
(435) 709-2053
Saratoga SpringsUtahUnited StatesMotorized
Irwin Guidesinfo@irwinguides.com
(970) 349-5430
Crested ButteColoradoUnited StatesMotorized,Ski,Splitboard
Alaska Avalanche Information Centerinfo@alaskasnow.org
(907) 255-7669
ValdezAlaskaUnited StatesMotorized,Ski,Splitboard
Oregon Ski Guidesguides@oregonskiguides.com
(541) 312-9242
BendOregonUnited StatesMotorized,Ski,Splitboard
Wallowa Avalanche Centerinfo@wallowaavalanchecenter.org
(503) 329-6603
La GrandeOregonUnited StatesMotorized,Ski,Splitboard
Inspired Summit Adventuresinfo@inspiredsummit.com
(435) 640-4421
Park CityUtahUnited StatesMotorized,Ski,Splitboard
Powder Pro Lab (Motorized)admin@powderprolab.com
(720) 591-5352
LeadvilleColoradoUnited StatesMotorized,Ski,Splitboard
Sierra Mountain Guidesinfo@sierramtnguides.com
+17606481122
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Sierra Mountaineering International Inc.kurt@smiguides.com
(760) 872-4929
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Sierra Mountain Centeroffice@sierramountaincenter.com
(760) 873-8526
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Pro Guiding Serviceinfo@proguiding.com
(425) 888-6397 Ext.2
North BendWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Utah Valley Universitytinoga@uvu.edu
(801) 824-4650
OremUtahUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Vermont State University - Lyndonbenjamin.mirkin@vermontstate.edu
(603) 986-5412
LyndonvilleVermontUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Shasta Mountain Guidesinfo@shastaguides.com
(530) 926-3117
Mount ShastaCaliforniaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Beverly Mountain Guidesmarc@beverlymountainguides.com
(505) 264-8364
PlacitasNew MexicoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Eastern Mountain Sportsschools@ems.com
(845) 668-2030
GlenNew HampshireUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Pikes Peak Alpine Schoolinfo@pikespeakalpineschool.com
(719) 368-9524
Colorado SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Kirkwood Mountain Resortexpeditionkirkwood@vailresorts.com
(209) 258-7360
KirkwoodCaliforniaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
International Mountain Climbing Schoolguides@climbimcs.com
(603) 356-7064
North ConwayNew HampshireUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Outdoor Adventure Clubinfo@outdooradventureclub.com
(415) 377-1195
San FranciscoCaliforniaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
San Juan Outdoor Adventures/Telluride Avalanche Schoolinfo@tellurideadventures.com
(970) 728-4101
TellurideColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Apex Mountain Schooladmin@apexmountainschool.com
(970) 949-9111
AvonColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Colorado Mountain Clubcmcaiarecoursedirector2@gmail.com
(303) 842-7040
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Seattle Mountaineers - Seattlemountaineers.avy.education@gmail.com
(206) 334-1976
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Colorado Mountain College - Glenwood Springsmstock2@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 947-8160
Glenwood SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
BC Adventure Guidesinfo@bcadventureguides.com
(206) 799-4092
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Baker Mountain Guidesadmin@bakermountainguides.com
(360) 319-1160
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Colorado Wilderness Rides And Guidesinfo@cwrag.com
(720) 242-9828
BoulderColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Synnott Mountain Guidescharlie@synnottmountainguides.com
(603) 733-8416
ConwayNew HampshireUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Edgeworks Climbingguiding@edgeworksclimbing.com
(253) 564-4899
TacomaWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Feather River Collegeorl@frc.edu
(530) 283-0202 Ext.216
QuincyCaliforniaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Mount Hood Community Collegejosh.stratman@mhcc.edu
(503) 491-7201
GreshamOregonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
International Mountain Guidesoffice@mountainguides.com
(360) 569-2609
AshfordWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Red Rocks Community Collegeoutdoor@rrcc.edu
(303) 914-6238
LakewoodColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Southern Oregon University OALthatcherc@sou.edu
(541) 552-6209
AshlandOregonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Kaf Adventuresregister@kafadventures.com
(206) 413-5418
SeattleWashington,OregonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Bondi Outdoor Leadership Corpnate@bondioutdoorleadership.com
+13033789342
DenverColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Northeast Mountaineeringinfo@nemountaineering.com
(978) 799-3783
GlenNew HampshireUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Buena Vista Mountain Adventuresashleyahlene@gmail.com
+2625150308
Buena VistaColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Mooney Mountain Guidesalex@mooneymountainguides.com
(603) 545-2600
ConcordNew HampshireUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Colorado Backcountry Guide Serviceinfo@coloradobc.com
(970) 209-7594
Crested ButteColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Fort Lewis Collegeball_a@fortlewis.edu
(970) 247-7585
DurangoColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
MountainSavvymountainsavvyaiare@gmail.com
(612) 802-2050
White SalmonWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
The Mountain Guides - Montanatim@themountainguides.com
(406) 344-7515
WhitefishMontanaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
USAF Academycasey.graham@us.af.mil
(719) 333-2940
USAF AcademyColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Golden State Guidingryan.hartegan@goldenstateguiding.com
(858) 371-3113
PowayCaliforniaUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Rocky Mountain Outdoor Centercustomerservice@rmoc.com
(719) 395-3335
Buena VistaColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Guided Exposureinfo@guidedexposure.com
(360) 389-2430
GlacierWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Mazamashelp@mazamas.org
(503) 227-2345
PortlandOregonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Blue Ridge Mountain Guidesinfo@blueridgemtnguides.com
(434) 298-4646
CharlottesvilleNew HampshireUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Cascade Mountain Ascentsoperations@cascademountainascents.com
(360) 207-1650
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Summit Ascents Internationalinfo@saiguides.com
(720) 282-9235
BoulderColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
The Mountain Guides - Coloradowoody@themountainguides.com
(970) 233-3236
Estes ParkColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Colorado State University Outdoor Programsandy.nelson@colostate.eduFort CollinsColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard
Golden Mountain Guidesinfo@goldenmountainguides.com
(720) 598-2864
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Ski,Splitboard,Ice/Alpine Climb
American Alpine Institutejames@alpineinstitute.com
(360) 671-1505
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Motorized,Ski,Splitboard
Selkirk Powder Guidesreservations@selkirkpowder.com
(208) 263-6959
SandpointIdahoUnited StatesSnowshoe,Motorized,Ski,Splitboard
Mountain Bureau LLCcontact@mountainbureau.com
(619) 432-5462
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSnowshoe,Motorized,Ski,Splitboard