AIARE Avalanche Course Providers

The following individuals and companies offer AIARE courses. In some cases, not all the courses offered by the listed company are at the AIARE standard; this may be due to a variety of reasons, such as, the provider offers courses for which no AIARE standards exist, no AIARE qualified instructors are available, etc. Please consult with the provider directly to ensure you understand what is being offered, at what standard the course is being operated, and who is teaching the course. AIARE standards require that the curriculum, resources, and instructors meet the requirements of AIARE before a provider can promote the course as AIARE standard.

Listing on this register is not a guarantee of quality or safety; it is intended as a tool for students who are researching avalanche education programs and courses.

Please contact course providers directly for schedules and application information.

Name ▼Contact InfoCityStateCountryTypes of Courses Offered
White Pine Touringexperts@whitepinetouring.com
(435) 649-8710
Park CityUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Weber State University Outdoor Programdanielturner1@weber.edu
(801) 626-6373
OgdenUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Wallowa Avalanche Centerinfo@wallowaavalanchecenter.org
(503) 329-6603
La GrandeOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
VNTRbirds LLCvntrbirds@gmail.comBreckenridgeColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Vermont State University - Lyndonbenjamin.mirkin@vermontstate.edu
(603) 986-5412
LyndonvilleVermontUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Utah Valley Universitytinoga@uvu.edu
(801) 824-4650
OremUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Utah State Universitygreg.j.davis@usu.edu
(435) 797-0066
LoganUtahUnited StatesMotorized
USAF Academycasey.graham@us.af.mil
(719) 333-2940
USAF AcademyColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Tyler's Backcountry Awareness (Motorized)brian@backcountryawareness.org
(970) 219-8869
Fort CollinsColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Three Sisters Backcountryinfo@threesistersbackcountry.com
(541) 419-0992
SistersOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
The Mountain Riding Labinfo@themountainridinglab.com
(307) 200-7929
JacksonWyomingUnited StatesMotorized
The Mountain Guides - Montanatim@themountainguides.com
+14063447515
WhitefishMontanaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Tahoe Mountain Schoolinfo@tahoemountainschool.com
(530) 414-5295
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Synnott Mountain Guidescharlie@synnottmountainguides.com
(603) 733-8416
ConwayNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Summit Ascents Internationalinfo@saiguides.com
(720) 282-9235
BoulderColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Stevens Pass Resortspschoolteams@vailresorts.com
(253) 802-8923
SkykomishWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Steamboat Powdercatseric@steamboatpowdercats.com
(970) 879-5188
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited States
Southern Oregon University OALthatcherc@sou.edu
(541) 552-6209
AshlandOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Snowbird Mountain Guidesmountainguides@snowbird.com
(801) 933-2096
SnowbirdUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Sierra Mountaineering International Inc.kurt@smiguides.com
(760) 872-4929
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sierra Mountain Guidesinfo@sierramtnguides.com
+17606481122
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sierra Mountain Centeroffice@sierramountaincenter.com
(760) 873-8526
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Selkirk Powder Guidesreservations@selkirkpowder.com
(208) 263-6959
SandpointIdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Seattle Mountaineers - Seattlemountaineers.avy.education@gmail.com
(206) 334-1976
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sawtooth Mountain Guidesgetaway@sawtoothguides.com
(208) 806-3063
StanleyIdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
San Juan Outdoor Adventures/Telluride Avalanche Schoolinfo@tellurideadventures.com
(970) 728-4101
TellurideColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
San Juan Mountain Guidesinfo@mtnguide.net
(970) 946-0713
OurayColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
San Juan Expeditionsinfo@sanjuanexpeditions.com
(970) 460-6065
SilvertonColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Rocky Mountain Outdoor Centercustomerservice@rmoc.com
(719) 395-3335
Buena VistaColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Rimaya Mountain Guidescontacto@rimaya.clVitacuraChileSki/Snowboard
Ride Rasmussen Style (Motorized)bretrassy@gmail.com
(202) 221-4294
PrestonIdahoUnited StatesMotorized
Red Rocks Community Collegeoutdoor@rrcc.edu
(303) 914-6238
LakewoodColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Red River Adventurescarl@redriveradventures.com
(877) 259-4046
Salt Lake CityUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Powder Pro Lab (Motorized)admin@powderprolab.com
(720) 591-5352
LeadvilleColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Pikes Peak Alpine Schoolinfo@pikespeakalpineschool.com
(719) 368-9524
Colorado SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Petra Cliffs Climbing and Mountaineering Schoolsteve@petracliffs.com
(802) 657-3872
BurlingtonVermontUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Payette Powder Guidesmarty@payettepowderguides.com
(208) 634-6793
McCallIdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Paragon Guidestrips@paragonguides.com
(970) 926-5299
EdwardsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Outdoor Adventure Clubinfo@outdooradventureclub.com
(415) 377-1195
San FranciscoCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Outbound Mountain Geara
(303) 679-3565
EvergreenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Oregon State University - CascadesEllsworth.Faris@osucascades.edu
(541) 322-3116
BendOregonUnited States
Oregon Ski Guidesguides@oregonskiguides.com
(541) 312-9242
BendOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Northeast Mountaineeringinfo@nemountaineering.com
(978) 799-3783
GlenNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
North Cascades Mountain Guidesinfo@ncmountainguides.com
(509) 996-3194
MazamaWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
North American Ski Training Center (NASTC)jenny@skinastc.com
(530) 386-2102
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Never Summer Outdoor Schoollucas@neversummeroutdoor.com
(970) 988-6149
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
MountainSavvymountainsavvyaiare@gmail.com
(612) 802-2050
White SalmonWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Mountaineers - Foothills Branchfoothillsskimountaineers@gmail.com
(206) 521-6000
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Mountain Slayerz (Motorized)dj@mountainslayerz.com
(435) 709-2053
Saratoga SpringsUtahUnited StatesMotorized
Mountain Skillz (Motorized)matt@mountainskillz.com
(719) 849-3168
South ForkColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Mountain Madnessnw@mountainmadness.com
(800) 328-5925
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Mountain Bureau LLCcontact@mountainbureau.com
(619) 432-5462
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Mount Hood Community Collegejosh.stratman@mhcc.edu
(503) 491-7201
GreshamOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Moto Mountain School (Motorized)info@motomountainschool.com
(970) 450-7242
BreckenridgeColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Mooney Mountain Guidesalex@mooneymountainguides.com
(603) 545-2600
ConcordNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Montana State University - Bozemandaniel.sandberg@montana.edu
(207) 240-5544
BozemanMontanaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Loveland Ski Patrolsnowsafety@skiloveland.com
(800) 736-3754 / 0 / Ext.253
GeorgetownColoradoUnited States
Lake Tahoe Community College: Wilderness Ed Programtfeist@mail.ltcc.edu
(530) 541-4660 Ext.463
South Lake TahoeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Kirkwood Mountain Resortexpeditionkirkwood@vailresorts.com
(209) 258-7360
KirkwoodCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Ketchum Fire Departmentebinnie@ketchumfire.org
(208) 726-7805
KetchumIdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Kaf Adventuresregister@kafadventures.com
(206) 413-5418
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Irwin Guidesinfo@irwinguides.com
(970) 349-5430
Crested ButteColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
International Mountain Guidesoffice@mountainguides.com
(360) 569-2609
AshfordWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
International Mountain Climbing Schoolguides@climbimcs.com
(603) 356-7064
North ConwayNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Inspired Summit Adventuresinfo@inspiredsummit.com
(435) 640-4421
Park CityUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Heavenly Ski Patrolrmcpartland@vailresorts.comSouth Lake TahoeCaliforniaUnited States
Guided Exposureinfo@guidedexposure.com
(360) 389-2430
GlacierWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Golden State Guidingryan.hartegan@goldenstateguiding.com
(858) 371-3113
PowayCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Golden Mountain Guidesinfo@goldenmountainguides.com
(720) 598-2864
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Fort Lewis Collegeball_a@fortlewis.edu
(970) 247-7585
DurangoColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Feather River Collegeorl@frc.edu
(530) 283-0202 Ext.216
QuincyCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Eldora Avalanche Schoolgseekell@eldora.com
303.440.8700 ext. 68759
NederlandColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Edgeworks Climbingguiding@edgeworksclimbing.com
(253) 564-4899
TacomaWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Eastern Mountain Sportsschools@ems.com
(845) 668-2030
GlenNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Crystal Mountain ResortCharlie.Stewart@skicrystal.comEnumclawWashingtonUnited States
Colorado Wilderness Rides And Guidesinfo@cwrag.com
(720) 242-9828
BoulderColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado State University Outdoor Programsandy.nelson@colostate.eduFort CollinsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado School of Mines - Outdoor Recreationklanglois@mines.edu
(303) 273-3537
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Mountain College - Steamboatmjost@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 870-4527
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Mountain College - Salidajkruis@coloradomtn.eduSalidaColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Leadvillekmlaw2@coloradomtn.edu
(719) 486-2015 Ext.4253
LeadvilleColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Glenwood Springsmstock2@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 947-8237
Glenwood SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Mountain College - Edwardstrlong@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 569-2900
EdwardsColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain Clubcmcaiarecoursedirector2@gmail.com
(303) 842-7040
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Backcountry Guide Serviceinfo@coloradobc.com
(970) 209-7594
Crested ButteColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Adventure Guidesinfo@coloradoadventureguides.com
(970) 893-8007
SilverthorneColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Certified Guides CooperativeINFO@CGCOOP.ORG
+12068665760
SEATTLEWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Cascade Powder GuidesRYAN@CASCADEPOWDERGUIDES.COM
(406) 586-0116
LEAVENWORTHWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Cascade Mountain Ascentsoperations@cascademountainascents.com
(360) 207-1650
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Buena Vista Mountain Adventuresinfo@bvmountainadventures.com
(719) 966-9939
Buena VistaColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Bondi Outdoor Leadership Corpnate@bondioutdoorleadership.com
+13033789342
DenverColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Blue Ridge Mountain Guidesinfo@blueridgemtnguides.com
(434) 298-4646
CharlottesvilleNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Blackbird Mountain Guidesinfo@blackbirdguides.com
(530) 414-7778
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Beverly Mountain Guidesmarc@beverlymountainguides.com
(505) 264-8364
PlacitasNew MexicoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Ben Markhart Mountain Guidingbmarkhart@hotmail.comEstes ParkColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
BC Adventure Guidesinfo@bcadventureguides.com
(206) 799-4092
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Baker Mountain Guidesadmin@bakermountainguides.com
(360) 319-1160
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Backcountry Babesinfo@backcountrybabes.com
(530) 414-9753
TruckeeColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Aspen Expeditionsinfo@aspenexpeditions.com
(970) 925-7625
AspenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Apex Mountain Schooladmin@apexmountainschool.com
(970) 949-9111
AvonColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
American Alpine Institutejames@alpineinstitute.com
(360) 671-1505
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Alpine Ascents Internationalclimb@alpineascents.com
(206) 378-1927
SeattleWashingtonUnited States
Alpenglow Expeditionsinfo@alpenglowexpeditions.com
(877) 873-5376
Olympic ValleyCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Alaska Avalanche Information Centerinfo@alaskasnow.org
(907) 255-7669
ValdezAlaskaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Acadia Mountain Guidesclimb@acadiamountainguides.com
(207) 866-7562
BangorMaineUnited StatesSki/Snowboard