AIARE Avalanche Course Providers

The following individuals and companies offer AIARE courses. In some cases, not all the courses offered by the listed company are at the AIARE standard; this may be due to a variety of reasons, such as, the provider offers courses for which no AIARE standards exist, no AIARE qualified instructors are available, etc. Please consult with the provider directly to ensure you understand what is being offered, at what standard the course is being operated, and who is teaching the course. AIARE standards require that the curriculum, resources, and instructors meet the requirements of AIARE before a provider can promote the course as AIARE standard.

Listing on this register is not a guarantee of quality or safety; it is intended as a tool for students who are researching avalanche education programs and courses.

Please contact course providers directly for schedules and application information.

NameContact InfoCityStateCountry ▲Types of Courses Offered
Aspen Expeditionsinfo@aspenexpeditions.com
(970) 925-7625
AspenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Sierra Mountain Guidesinfo@sierramtnguides.com
+17606481122
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sierra Mountaineering International Inc.kurt@smiguides.com
(760) 872-4929
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sierra Mountain Centeroffice@sierramountaincenter.com
(760) 873-8526
BishopCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Irwin Guidesinfo@irwinguides.com
(970) 349-5430
Crested ButteColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
North Cascades Mountain Guidesinfo@ncmountainguides.com
(509) 996-3194
MazamaWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Pro Guiding Serviceinfo@proguiding.com
(425) 888-6397 Ext.2
North BendWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Utah Valley Universitytinoga@uvu.edu
(801) 824-4650
OremUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Mountain Madnessnw@mountainmadness.com
(800) 328-5925
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
American Alpine Institutejames@alpineinstitute.com
(360) 671-1505
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Vermont State University - Lyndonbenjamin.mirkin@vermontstate.edu
(603) 986-5412
LyndonvilleVermontUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Eldora Avalanche Schoolgseekell@eldora.com
303.440.8700 ext. 68759
NederlandColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Shasta Mountain Guidesinfo@shastaguides.com
(530) 926-3117
Mount ShastaCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
White Pine Touringexperts@whitepinetouring.com
(435) 649-8710
Park CityUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Beverly Mountain Guidesmarc@beverlymountainguides.com
(505) 264-8364
PlacitasNew MexicoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Three Sisters Backcountryinfo@threesistersbackcountry.com
(541) 419-0992
SistersOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Lake Tahoe Community College: Wilderness Ed Programtfeist@mail.ltcc.edu
(530) 541-4660 Ext.463
South Lake TahoeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Eastern Mountain Sportsschools@ems.com
(845) 668-2030
GlenNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Pikes Peak Alpine Schoolinfo@pikespeakalpineschool.com
(719) 368-9524
Colorado SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Kirkwood Mountain Resortexpeditionkirkwood@vailresorts.com
(209) 258-7360
KirkwoodCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Payette Powder Guidesmarty@payettepowderguides.com
(208) 634-6793
McCallIdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
San Juan Mountain Guidesinfo@mtnguide.net
(970) 946-0713
OurayColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Steamboat Powdercatseric@steamboatpowdercats.com
(970) 879-5188
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited States
Petra Cliffs Climbing and Mountaineering Schoolsteve@petracliffs.com
(802) 657-3872
BurlingtonVermontUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Mountain College - Leadvillekmlaw2@coloradomtn.edu
(719) 486-2015 Ext.4253
LeadvilleColoradoUnited States
Sawtooth Mountain Guidesgetaway@sawtoothguides.com
(208) 806-3063
StanleyIdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Cascade Powder GuidesRYAN@CASCADEPOWDERGUIDES.COM
(406) 586-0116
LEAVENWORTHWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
International Mountain Climbing Schoolguides@climbimcs.com
(603) 356-7064
North ConwayNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Alaska Avalanche Information Centerinfo@alaskasnow.org
(907) 255-7669
ValdezAlaskaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Jackson Hole Mountain Guidesinfo@jhmg.com
(307) 733-4979 x1, 2
JacksonWyomingUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Outdoor Adventure Clubinfo@outdooradventureclub.com
(415) 377-1195
San FranciscoCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
San Juan Outdoor Adventures/Telluride Avalanche Schoolinfo@tellurideadventures.com
(970) 728-4101
TellurideColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Acadia Mountain Guidesclimb@acadiamountainguides.com
(207) 866-7562
BangorMaineUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Utah State Universitygreg.j.davis@usu.edu
(435) 797-0066
LoganUtahUnited StatesMotorized
Apex Mountain Schooladmin@apexmountainschool.com
(970) 949-9111
AvonColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Oregon Ski Guidesguides@oregonskiguides.com
(541) 312-9242
BendOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Colorado Mountain Clubcmcaiarecoursedirector2@gmail.com
(303) 842-7040
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Seattle Mountaineers - Seattlemountaineers.avy.education@gmail.com
(206) 334-1976
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Mountaineers - Foothills Branchfoothillsskimountaineers@gmail.com
(206) 521-6000
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
North American Ski Training Center (NASTC)jenny@skinastc.com
(530) 386-2102
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Mountain College - Glenwood Springsmstock2@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 947-8237
Glenwood SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Backcountry Babesinfo@backcountrybabes.com
(530) 414-9753
TruckeeColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
BC Adventure Guidesinfo@bcadventureguides.com
(206) 799-4092
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Baker Mountain Guidesadmin@bakermountainguides.com
(360) 319-1160
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Wilderness Rides And Guidesinfo@cwrag.com
(720) 242-9828
BoulderColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Synnott Mountain Guidescharlie@synnottmountainguides.com
(603) 733-8416
ConwayNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Edgeworks Climbingguiding@edgeworksclimbing.com
(253) 564-4899
TacomaWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Heavenly Ski Patrolrmcpartland@vailresorts.comSouth Lake TahoeCaliforniaUnited States
Alpine Ascents Internationalclimb@alpineascents.com
(206) 378-1927
SeattleWashingtonUnited States
Stevens Pass Resortspschoolteams@vailresorts.com
(253) 802-8923
SkykomishWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Feather River Collegeorl@frc.edu
(530) 283-0202 Ext.216
QuincyCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Mountain College - Edwardstrlong@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 569-2900
EdwardsColoradoUnited States
Mount Hood Community Collegejosh.stratman@mhcc.edu
(503) 491-7201
GreshamOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Loveland Ski Patrolsnowsafety@skiloveland.com
(800) 736-3754 / 0 / Ext.253
GeorgetownColoradoUnited States
Certified Guides CooperativeINFO@CGCOOP.ORG
+12068665760
SEATTLEWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Mountain College - Steamboatmjost@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 870-4527
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado School of Mines - Outdoor Recreationklanglois@mines.edu
(303) 273-3537
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Tahoe Mountain Schoolinfo@tahoemountainschool.com
(530) 414-5295
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
International Mountain Guidesoffice@mountainguides.com
(360) 569-2609
AshfordWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Weber State University Outdoor Programdanielturner1@weber.edu
(801) 626-6373
OgdenUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Red Rocks Community Collegeoutdoor@rrcc.edu
(303) 914-6238
LakewoodColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Snowbird Mountain Guidesmountainguides@snowbird.com
(801) 933-2096
SnowbirdUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Alpenglow Expeditionsinfo@alpenglowexpeditions.com
(877) 873-5376
Olympic ValleyCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Southern Oregon University OALthatcherc@sou.edu
(541) 552-6209
AshlandOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Ride Rasmussen Style (Motorized)bretrassy@gmail.com
(202) 221-4294
PrestonIdahoUnited StatesMotorized
Kaf Adventuresregister@kafadventures.com
(206) 413-5418
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Bondi Outdoor Leadership Corpnate@bondioutdoorleadership.com
+13033789342
DenverColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Tyler's Backcountry Awareness (Motorized)brian@backcountryawareness.org
(970) 219-8869
Fort CollinsColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Northeast Mountaineeringinfo@nemountaineering.com
(978) 799-3783
GlenNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Buena Vista Mountain Adventuresinfo@bvmountainadventures.com
(719) 966-9939
Buena VistaColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Adventure Guidesinfo@coloradoadventureguides.com
(970) 893-8007
SilverthorneColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Paragon Guidestrips@paragonguides.com
(970) 926-5299
EdwardsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Never Summer Outdoor Schoollucas@neversummeroutdoor.com
(970) 988-6149
Steamboat SpringsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Mountain Skillz (Motorized)matt@mountainskillz.com
(719) 849-3168
South ForkColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Red River Adventurescarl@redriveradventures.com
(877) 259-4046
Salt Lake CityUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Montana State University - Bozemandaniel.sandberg@montana.edu
(207) 240-5544
BozemanMontanaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Mooney Mountain Guidesalex@mooneymountainguides.com
(603) 545-2600
ConcordNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Backcountry Guide Serviceinfo@coloradobc.com
(970) 209-7594
Crested ButteColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
The Mountain Riding Labinfo@themountainridinglab.com
(307) 200-7929
JacksonWyomingUnited StatesMotorized
Fort Lewis Collegeball_a@fortlewis.edu
(970) 247-7585
DurangoColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
MountainSavvymountainsavvyaiare@gmail.com
(612) 802-2050
White SalmonWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Wallowa Avalanche Centerinfo@wallowaavalanchecenter.org
(503) 329-6603
La GrandeOregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Montana Backcountry Yurtsinfo@montanabackcountryyurts.com
(406) 848-4232
HelenaMontanaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
The Mountain Guides - Montanatim@themountainguides.com
(406) 344-7515
WhitefishMontanaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
USAF Academycasey.graham@us.af.mil
(719) 333-2940
USAF AcademyColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Golden State Guidingryan.hartegan@goldenstateguiding.com
(858) 371-3113
PowayCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Ketchum Fire Departmentebinnie@ketchumfire.org
(208) 726-7805
KetchumIdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Rocky Mountain Outdoor Centercustomerservice@rmoc.com
(719) 395-3335
Buena VistaColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Blackbird Mountain Guidesinfo@blackbirdguides.com
(530) 414-7778
TruckeeCaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Selkirk Powder Guidesreservations@selkirkpowder.com
(208) 263-6959
SandpointIdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Mountain Bureau LLCcontact@mountainbureau.com
(619) 432-5462
SeattleWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Oregon State University - CascadesEllsworth.Faris@osucascades.edu
(541) 322-3116
BendOregonUnited States
Guided Exposureinfo@guidedexposure.com
(360) 389-2430
GlacierWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Mountain College - Salidajkruis@coloradomtn.eduSalidaColoradoUnited States
Blue Ridge Mountain Guidesinfo@blueridgemtnguides.com
(434) 298-4646
CharlottesvilleNew HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Cascade Mountain Ascentsoperations@cascademountainascents.com
(360) 207-1650
BellinghamWashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Inspired Summit Adventuresinfo@inspiredsummit.com
(435) 640-4421
Park CityUtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
VNTRbirds LLCvntrbirds@gmail.comBreckenridgeColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Moto Mountain School (Motorized)info@motomountainschool.com
(970) 450-7242
BreckenridgeColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Summit Ascents Internationalinfo@saiguides.com
(720) 282-9235
BoulderColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Outbound Mountain Geara
(303) 679-3565
EvergreenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Powder Pro Lab (Motorized)admin@powderprolab.com
(720) 591-5352
LeadvilleColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Ben Markhart Mountain Guidingbmarkhart@hotmail.comEstes ParkColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
The Mountain Guides - Coloradowoody@themountainguides.com
(970) 233-3236
Estes ParkColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Mountain Slayerz (Motorized)dj@mountainslayerz.com
(435) 709-2053
Saratoga SpringsUtahUnited StatesMotorized
Crystal Mountain ResortCharlie.Stewart@skicrystal.comEnumclawWashingtonUnited States
Golden Mountain Guidesinfo@goldenmountainguides.com
(720) 598-2864
GoldenColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado State University Outdoor Programsandy.nelson@colostate.eduFort CollinsColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Rimaya Mountain Guidescontacto@rimaya.clVitacuraChileSki/Snowboard