AIARE Avalanche Course Providers

The following individuals and companies offer AIARE courses. In some cases, not all the courses offered by the listed company are at the AIARE standard; this may be due to a variety of reasons, such as, the provider offers courses for which no AIARE standards exist, no AIARE qualified instructors are available, etc. Please consult with the provider directly to ensure you understand what is being offered, at what standard the course is being operated, and who is teaching the course. AIARE standards require that the curriculum, resources, and instructors meet the requirements of AIARE before a provider can promote the course as AIARE standard.

Listing on this register is not a guarantee of quality or safety; it is intended as a tool for students who are researching avalanche education programs and courses.

Please contact course providers directly for schedules and application information.

NameContact InfoStateCountryTypes of Courses Offered ▲
Colorado Mountain Schoolinfo@coloradomountainschool.com
(720) 387-8944
ColoradoUnited States
Chamonix Experienceinfo@chamex.com
0033(0)450932314
France
Northern Vermont University - Lyndonbenjamin.mirkin@northernvermont.edu
(603) 986-5412
VermontUnited States
Aspen Alpine Guidesguides@aspenalpine.com
(970) 925-6618
ColoradoUnited States
Three Sisters Backcountryinfo@threesistersbackcountry.com
(541) 419-0992
OregonUnited States
Lake Tahoe Community College: Wilderness Ed Programcculp@ltcc.edu
(530) 541-4660 Ext.463
CaliforniaUnited States
Kirkwood Mountain Resortexpeditionkirkwood@vailresorts.com
(209) 258-7360
CaliforniaUnited States
San Juan Mountain Guidesinfo@mtnguide.net
(800) 642-5389
ColoradoUnited States
Steamboat Powdercatseric@steamboatpowdercats.com
(970) 879-5188
ColoradoUnited States
Donner Summit Avalanche Seminarsrandall@donnersummitavalancheseminars.com
(530) 412-3585
CaliforniaUnited States
Petra Cliffs Climbing and Mountaineering Schoolsteve@petracliffs.com
(802) 657-3872
VermontUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Leadvilletshelton@coloradomtn.edu
(719) 486-2015 Ext.4253
ColoradoUnited States
Mt Rose Ski Tahoe Slide Snow Schoolpatrol@skirose.com
(775) 232-4638
NevadaUnited States
Oregon Ski Guidesguides@oregonskiguides.com
(541) 312-9242
OregonUnited States
North American Ski Training Center (NASTC)jenny@skinastc.com
(530) 386-2102
CaliforniaUnited States
Backcountry Babesinfo@backcountrybabes.com
(530) 414-9753
CaliforniaUnited States
Heavenly Ski Patrolrmcpartland@vailresorts.comCaliforniaUnited States
Alpine Ascents Internationalclimb@alpineascents.com
(206) 378-1927
WashingtonUnited States
Stevens Pass Resortpimorrison@vailresorts.com
(206) 812-4510 Ext.4178
WashingtonUnited States
Colorado Mountain College Edwardstrlong@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 569-2900
ColoradoUnited States
Loveland Ski Patrolsnowsafety@skiloveland.com
(800) 736-3754 Ext.253
ColoradoUnited States
International Mountain Guidesoffice@mountainguides.com
(360) 569-2609
WashingtonUnited States
Alpenglow Expeditionsinfo@alpenglowexpeditions.com
(877) 873-5376
CaliforniaUnited States
Kaf Adventuresregister@kafadventures.com
(206) 413-5418
WashingtonUnited States
MountainSavvymountainsavvyaiare@gmail.com
(612) 802-2050
OregonUnited States
Montana Backcountry Yurtsinfo@montanabackcountryyurts.com
(406) 848-4232
MontanaUnited States
Selkirk Powder Guidesreservations@selkirkpowder.com
(208) 263-6959
IdahoUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Salidajkruis@coloradomtn.eduColoradoUnited States
Mazamashelp@mazamas.org
(503) 227-2345
OregonUnited States
Aspen Expeditionsinfo@aspenexpeditions.com
(970) 925-7625
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
North Cascades Mountain Guidesinfo@ncmountainguides.com
(509) 996-3194
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Pro Guiding Serviceinfo@proguiding.com
(425) 888-6397 Ext.2
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Mountain Madnessnw@mountainmadness.com
(800) 328-5925
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Eldora Avalanche Schoolteddy@eldora.com
(303) 416-8661
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
White Pine Touringexperts@whitepinetouring.com
(435) 649-8710
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Sawtooth Mountain Guidesgetaway@sawtoothguides.com
(208) 806-3063
IdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Cascade Powder Guidesinfo@cascadepowderguides.com
(206) 629-2329
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Jackson Hole Mountain Guidesinfo@jhmg.com
(307) 733-4979 x1, 2
WyomingUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
University of Nevada Reno at Lake Tahoedteittinen@unr.edu
(775) 682-5140
NevadaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
San Juan Expeditionsinfo@sanjuanexpeditions.com
(970) 460-6065
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Chauvin Guides Internationalchauvinguides@gmail.com
(603) 356-8919
New HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Acadia Mountain Guidesclimb@acadiamountainguides.com
(207) 866-7562
MaineUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Mountaineers - Foothills Branchavy@foothillswinter.org
(206) 521-6000
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Aprendica Snow Safetysnow@aprendica.com
+54.9.294.4703232
ArgentinaSki/Snowboard
Colorado Mountain College - Steamboatmjost@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 870-4527
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado School of Mines - Outdoor Recreationklanglois@mines.edu
(303) 273-3537
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Tahoe Mountain Schoolinfo@tahoemountainschool.com
(530) 414-5295
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Weber State University Outdoor Programdanielturner1@weber.edu
(801) 626-6373
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Eastern Oregon Universitymhatch@eou.edu
(541) 541-3621
OregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Snowbird Mountain Guidesmountainguides@snowbird.com
(801) 933-2096
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Adventure Guidesinfo@coloradoadventureguides.com
(970) 893-8007
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Paragon Guidestrips@paragonguides.com
(970) 926-5299
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Never Summer Outdoor Schoollucas@neversummeroutdoor.com
(970) 988-6149
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Red River Adventurescarl@redriveradventures.com
(877) 259-4046
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
High Sierra Snowcat LLC.info@highsierrasnowcat.com
(530) 412-1509 Ext.530
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Montana State University - Bozemandaniel.sandberg@montana.edu
(207) 240-5544
MontanaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
West Wind Collectivewestwindcollective@gmail.com
(925) 330-0943
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
The Mountain Guidesinfo@themountainguides.com
(307) 733-4979
WyomingUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Rimaya Mountain Guidescontacto@rimaya.clChileSki/Snowboard
Ketchum Fire Departmentebinnie@ketchumfire.org
(208) 726-7805
IdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Blackbird Mountain Guidesinfo@blackbirdguides.com
(530) 414-7778
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Bluebird Backcountrykaren@bluebirdbackcountry.com
(303) 332-6484
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Blue Ridge Mountain Guidesinfo@blueridgemtnguides.com
(434) 298-4646
New HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Sierra Mountain Guidesinfo@sierramtnguides.com
(760) 648-1122
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sierra Mountaineering International, Inc.kurt@smiguides.com
(760) 872-4929
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sierra Mountain Centeroffice@sierramountaincenter.com
(760) 873-8526
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Utah Valley Universitytinoga@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8256
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Kingdom Adventures Mountain Guides, LLCkamountainguides@gmail.com
(802) 274-4112
VermontUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Shasta Mountain Guidesinfo@shastaguides.com
(530) 926-3117
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Beverly Mountain Guidesmarc@beverlymountainguides.com
(505) 264-8364
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Eastern Mountain Sportsschools@ems.com
(800) 310-4504
New HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Pikes Peak Alpine Schoolinfo@pikespeakalpineschool.com
(719) 368-9524
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Northwest Mountain Schoololivia@mountainschool.com
(509) 548-5823
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
International Mountain Climbing Schoolguides@ime-usa.com
(603) 356-7064
New HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Outdoor Adventure Clubinfo@outdooradventureclub.com
(415) 377-1195
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
San Juan Outdoor Adventures/Telluride Avalanche Schoolinfo@tellurideadventures.com
(970) 728-4101
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Apex Mountain Schooladmin@apexmountainschool.com
(970) 949-9111
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Mountain Clubcmcaiarecoursedirector2@gmail.com
(303) 842-7040
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Seattle Mountaineers - Seattlemountaineers.avy.education@gmail.com
(206) 334-1976
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Mountain College - Glenwood Springsjaberger@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 947-8237
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
BC Adventure Guidesinfo@bcadventureguides.com
(206) 799-4092
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Baker Mountain Guidesadmin@bakermountainguides.com
(360) 319-1160
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Wilderness Rides And Guidesinfo@cwrag.com
(720) 242-9828
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Synnott Mountain Guidescharlie@synnottmountainguides.com
(603) 733-8416
New HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Edgeworks Climbingguiding@edgeworksclimbing.com
(253) 564-4899
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Feather River Collegeorl@frc.edu
(530) 283-0202 Ext.216
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Mount Hood Community Collegejosh.stratman@mhcc.edu
(503) 491-7201
OregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Certified Guides Cooperativeinfo@cgcoop.org
(206) 619-3034
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Red Rocks Community Collegeoutdoor@rrcc.edu
(303) 914-6238
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Southern Oregon University OALthatcherc@sou.edu
(541) 552-6209
OregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Bondi Outdoor Leadershipadmin@bondioutdoorleadership.com
(720) 515-0107
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Northeast Mountaineeringinfo@nemountaineering.com
(978) 799-3783
MaineUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Buena Vista Mountain Adventuresinfo@bvmountainadventures.com
(719) 966-9939
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Prival Conceptstony@privalusa.com
(505) 604-0864
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Mooney Mountain Guidesalex@mooneymountainguides.com
(603) 545-2600
New HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Colorado Backcountry Guide Serviceinfo@coloradobc.com
(970) 209-7594
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Fort Lewis College - Adventure Education Deptball_a@fortlewis.edu
(970) 247-7585
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
USAF Academycasey.graham@us.af.mil
(719) 333-2940
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Golden State Guidingryan.hartegan@goldenstateguiding.com
(858) 371-3113
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Rocky Mountain Outdoor Centercustomerservice@rmoc.com
(719) 395-3335
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Guided Exposureinfo@guidedexposure.com
(360) 389-2430
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Cascade Mountain Ascentsoperations@cascademountainascents.com
(360) 207-1650
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
American Alpine Institutejames@alpineinstitute.com
(360) 671-1505
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Bliss Wildernessblisswilderness@gmail.com
(530) 310-2022
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Mountain Bureau LLCcontact@mountainbureau.com
(619) 432-5462
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Irwin Guidesinfo@irwinguides.com
(970) 349-5430
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Payette Powder Guidesmarty@payettepowderguides.com
(208) 634-6793
IdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Alaska Avalanche Information Centerinfo@alaskasnow.org
(907) 255-2242
AlaskaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Wallowa Avalanche Centerinfo@wallowaavalanchecenter.org
(503) 329-6603
OregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Inspired Summit Adventuresinfo@inspiredsummit.com
(435) 640-4421
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Utah State Universitygreg.j.davis@usu.edu
(435) 797-0066
UtahUnited StatesMotorized
Ride Rasmussen Style (Motorized)bretrassy@gmail.com
(202) 221-4294
IdahoUnited StatesMotorized
Tyler's Backcountry Awareness (Motorized)brian@backcountryawareness.org
(970) 219-8869
ColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Mountain Skillz (Motorized)matt@mountainskillz.com
(719) 849-3168
ColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
The Mountain Riding Lab (Motorized)info@themountainridinglab.com
(307) 200-7929
WyomingUnited StatesMotorized
Elevated Backcountryinfo@elevatedbackcountry.com
(360) 303-7215
WashingtonUnited StatesMotorized