AIARE Avalanche Course Providers

The following individuals and companies offer AIARE courses. In some cases, not all the courses offered by the listed company are at the AIARE standard; this may be due to a variety of reasons, such as, the provider offers courses for which no AIARE standards exist, no AIARE qualified instructors are available, etc. Please consult with the provider directly to ensure you understand what is being offered, at what standard the course is being operated, and who is teaching the course. AIARE standards require that the curriculum, resources, and instructors meet the requirements of AIARE before a provider can promote the course as AIARE standard.

Listing on this register is not a guarantee of quality or safety; it is intended as a tool for students who are researching avalanche education programs and courses.

Please contact course providers directly for schedules and application information.

Name ▼Contact InfoStateCountryTypes of Courses Offered
White Pine Touringexperts@whitepinetouring.com
(435) 649-8710
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
West Wind Collectivewestwindcollective@gmail.com
(925) 330-0943
CaliforniaUnited States
Weber State University Outdoor Programdanielturner1@weber.edu
(801) 626-6373
UtahUnited States
Weber State Outdoor and Community Recreation Educationderekdebruin@weber.edu
(801) 626-6715
UtahUnited States
Wallowa Avalanche Centerinfo@wallowaavalanchecenter.org
(503) 329-6603
OregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Utah Valley Universitytinoga@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8256
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Utah State Universitygreg.j.davis@usu.edu
(435) 797-0066
UtahUnited States
USAF Academycasey.graham@us.af.mil
(719) 333-2940
ColoradoUnited States
Tyler's Backcountry Awareness (Motorized)brian@backcountryawareness.org
(970) 219-8869
ColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Three Sisters Backcountryinfo@threesistersbackcountry.com
(541) 419-0992
OregonUnited States
The Mountain Riding Lab (Motorized)info@themountainridinglab.com
(307) 200-7929
WyomingUnited StatesMotorized
The Mountain Guidespaul@themountainguides.com
(970) 283-7594
ColoradoUnited States
Tahoe Mountain Schoolinfo@tahoemountainschool.com
(530) 414-5295
CaliforniaUnited States
Synnott Mountain Guidescharlie@synnottmountainguides.com
(603) 733-8416
New HampshireUnited States
Steamboat Powdercatseric@steamboatpowdercats.com
(970) 879-5188
ColoradoUnited States
Southern Oregon University OALthatcherc@sou.eduOregonUnited States
Snowbird Mountain Guidesmountainguides@snowbird.com
(801) 933-2096
UtahUnited States
Sierra Nevada Collegerhackett@sierranevada.edu
(775) 831-1314 Ext.7499
NevadaUnited States
Sierra Mountaineering Internationalkurt@smiguides.com
(760) 872-4929
CaliforniaUnited States
Sierra Mountain Guidesinfo@sierramtnguides.com
(760) 648-1122
CaliforniaUnited States
Sierra Mountain Centeroffice@sierramountaincenter.com
(760) 873-8526
CaliforniaUnited States
Shasta Mountain Guidesinfo@shastaguides.com
(530) 926-3117
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Selkirk Powder Guidesreservations@selkirkpowder.com
(208) 263-6959
IdahoUnited States
Seattle Mountaineers - Seattlemountaineers.avy.education@gmail.com
(206) 334-1976
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sawtooth Mountain Guidesgetaway@sawtoothguides.com
(208) 806-3063
IdahoUnited States
San Juan Outdoor Adventures/Telluride Avalanche Schoolinfo@tellurideadventures.com
(970) 728-4101
ColoradoUnited States
San Juan Expeditionssanjuans@aspenexpeditions.com
(970) 460-6065
ColoradoUnited States
Rocky Mountain Guidesrockymountainguides@comcast.net
(970) 409-9555
ColoradoUnited States
Rimaya Mountain Guidescontacto@rimaya.clChileSki/Snowboard
Ride Rasmussen Style (Motorized)bretrassy@gmail.com
(202) 221-4294
IdahoUnited StatesMotorized
Red Rocks Community Collegesally.cirincione@rrcc.edu
(303) 914-6238
ColoradoUnited States
Red River Adventurescarl@redriveradventures.com
(877) 259-4046
UtahUnited States
Pulseline Adventuregabe@pulselineadventure.com
(208) 406-3090
IdahoUnited States
Pro Guiding Serviceinfo@proguiding.com
(425) 888-6397 Ext.2
WashingtonUnited States
Prival Conceptstony@privalusa.com
(505) 604-0864
UtahUnited States
Pikes Peak Alpine Schoolinfo@pikespeakalpineschool.com
(719) 368-9524
ColoradoUnited States
Petra Cliffs Climbing and Mountaineering Schoolsteve@petracliffs.com
(802) 657-3872
VermontUnited States
Peak Mountain Guidesinfo@peakguides.com
(970) 325-7342
ColoradoUnited States
Payette Powder Guidesmarty@payettepowderguides.com
(208) 634-6793
IdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Paragon Guidestrips@paragonguides.com
(970) 926-5299
ColoradoUnited States
Outdoor Adventure Clubinfo@outdooradventureclub.com
(415) 377-1195
CaliforniaUnited States
Oregon Ski Guidesguides@oregonskiguides.com
(541) 312-9242
OregonUnited States
Oregon Backcountry Adventuresmadcanuck7@gmail.com
(760) 505-5951
OregonUnited States
Northwest Mountain Schoololivia@mountainschool.com
(509) 548-5823
WashingtonUnited States
Northern Vermont University - Lyndonbenjamin.mirkin@northernvermont.edu
(603) 986-5412
VermontUnited States
Northeast Mountaineeringinfo@nemountaineering.com
(978) 799-3783
MaineUnited States
North Cascades Mountain Guidesinfo@ncmountainguides.com
(509) 996-3194
WashingtonUnited States
North American Ski Training Center (NASTC)jenny@skinastc.com
(530) 386-2102
CaliforniaUnited States
Never Summer Outdoor Schoollucas@neversummeroutdoor.com
(970) 988-6149
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
MountainSavvymountainsavvyaiare@gmail.com
(612) 802-2050
OregonUnited States
Mountaineers - Foothills Branchavy@foothillswinter.org
(206) 521-6000
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Mountain Skillz (Motorized)matt@mountainskillz.com
(719) 849-3168
ColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Mountain Madnessnw@mountainmadness.com
(800) 328-5925
WashingtonUnited States
Mount Hood Community Collegejosh.stratman@mhcc.edu
(503) 491-7201
OregonUnited States
Mooney Mountain Guidesalex@mooneymountainguides.com
(603) 545-2600
New Hampshire
Montana State University - Bozemandaniel.sandberg@montana.edu
(207) 240-5544
MontanaUnited States
Montana Backcountry Yurtsinfo@montanabackcountryyurts.com
(406) 848-4232
MontanaUnited States
Loveland Ski Patrolsnowsafety@skiloveland.com
(800) 736-3754 Ext.253
ColoradoUnited States
Lake Tahoe Community College: Wilderness Ed Programcculp@ltcc.edu
(530) 541-4660 Ext.463
CaliforniaUnited States
Kirkwood Mountain Resortexpeditionkirkwood@vailresorts.com
(209) 258-7360
CaliforniaUnited States
Ketchum Fire Departmentebinnie@ketchumfire.org
(208) 726-7805
IdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Kaf Adventuresregister@kafadventures.com
(206) 413-5418
WashingtonUnited States
Jackson Hole Mountain Guidespaul@jhmg.com
(970) 283-7594
ColoradoUnited States
Irwin Guidesinfo@irwinguides.com
(970) 349-5430
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
International Mountain Guidesoffice@mountainguides.com
(360) 569-2609
WashingtonUnited States
International Mountain Climbing Schoolguides@ime-usa.com
(603) 356-7064
New Hampshire
High Sierra Snowcat LLC.info@highsierrasnowcat.com
(530) 412-1509 Ext.530
CaliforniaUnited States
Golden State Guidingryan.hartegan@goldenstateguiding.com
(858) 371-3113
CaliforniaUnited States
Feather River Collegeorl@frc.edu
(530) 283-0202 Ext.216
CaliforniaUnited States
Eldora Avalanche Schooltbrock@eldora.com
(303) 416-8661
ColoradoUnited States
Edgeworks Climbingprograms@edgeworksclimbing.com
(253) 564-4899
WashingtonUnited States
Eastern Oregon Universitymhatch@eou.edu
(541) 541-3621
OregonUnited States
Eastern Mountain Sportsschools@ems.com
(800) 310-4504
New HampshireSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Donner Summit Avalanche Seminarsrandall@donnersummitavalancheseminars.com
(530) 412-3585
CaliforniaUnited States
Colorado Wilderness Rides And Guidesinfo@cwrag.com
(720) 242-9828
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado School of Mines - Outdoor Recreationklanglois@mines.edu
(303) 273-3537
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain Schoolinfo@coloradomountainschool.com
(720) 387-8944
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain College Edwardshweems@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 569-2900
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Steamboatmjost@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 870-4527
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Mountain College - Leadvilletshelton@coloradomtn.edu
(719) 486-2015 Ext.4272
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain Clubcmcaiareschooldirector@yahoo.com
(303) 279-3080
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Backcountry Guide Serviceinfo@coloradobc.com
(970) 349-0800
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Adventure Guidesabe@coloradoadventureguides.com
(970) 423-2295
ColoradoUnited States
Chauvin Guides Internationalchauvinguides@gmail.com
(603) 356-8919
New Hampshire
Certified Guides Cooperativeinfo@cgcoop.org
(206) 619-3034
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Cascade Powder Guidesinfo@cascadepowderguides.com
(206) 629-2329
WashingtonUnited States
Burrell Adventuresguidedexposure@gmail.com
(360) 389-2430
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Buena Vista Mountain Adventuresinfo@bvmountainadventures.com
(719) 966-9939
ColoradoUnited States
Bondi Outdoor Leadershipadmin@bondioutdoorleadership.com
(720) 515-0107
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Bluebird Backcountryerik@bluebirdbackcountry.com
Blackbird Mountain Guidesinfo@blackbirdguides.com
(530) 414-9897
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Beverly Mountain Guides/Strike Rescuemarc@beverlymountainguides.com
(505) 264-8364
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
BC Adventure Guidesinfo@bcadventureguides.com
(206) 799-4092
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Baker Mountain Guidesadmin@bakermountainguides.com
(360) 319-1160
WashingtonUnited States
Backcountry Babesinfo@backcountrybabes.com
(530) 414-9753
CaliforniaUnited States
Aspen Expeditionsinfo@aspenexpeditions.com
(970) 925-7625
ColoradoUnited States
Aspen Alpine Guidesguides@aspenalpine.com
(970) 925-6618
ColoradoUnited States
Army Mountain Warfare Schooldustin.s.dearborn.mil@mail.milVermontUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Aprendica Snow Safetysnow@aprendica.com
+54.9.294.4703232
Argentina
Apex Mountain Schoolski@apexmountainschool.com
(970) 949-9111
ColoradoUnited States
American Alpine Institutejames@alpineinstitute.com
(360) 671-1505
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Alpine Skills International / International Alpine Guidesinfo@internationalalpineguides.com
(877) 686-2546
CaliforniaUnited States
Alpine Ascents Internationalclimb@alpineascents.com
(206) 378-1927
WashingtonUnited States
Alpenglow Expeditionsinfo@alpenglowexpeditions.com
(877) 873-5376
CaliforniaUnited States
Alaska Avalanche Information Centerinfo@alaskasnow.org
(907) 255-2242
AlaskaUnited States
Acadia Mountain Guidesclimb@acadiamountainguides.com
(207) 866-7562
MaineUnited States