AIARE Avalanche Course Providers

The following individuals and companies offer AIARE courses. In some cases, not all the courses offered by the listed company are at the AIARE standard; this may be due to a variety of reasons, such as, the provider offers courses for which no AIARE standards exist, no AIARE qualified instructors are available, etc. Please consult with the provider directly to ensure you understand what is being offered, at what standard the course is being operated, and who is teaching the course. AIARE standards require that the curriculum, resources, and instructors meet the requirements of AIARE before a provider can promote the course as AIARE standard.

Listing on this register is not a guarantee of quality or safety; it is intended as a tool for students who are researching avalanche education programs and courses.

Please contact course providers directly for schedules and application information.

Name ▲Contact InfoStateCountryTypes of Courses Offered
Acadia Mountain Guidesclimb@acadiamountainguides.com
(207) 866-7562
MaineUnited States
Alaska Avalanche Information Centerinfo@alaskasnow.org
(907) 255-2242
AlaskaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Alpenglow Expeditionsinfo@alpenglowexpeditions.com
(877) 873-5376
CaliforniaUnited States
Alpine Ascents Internationalclimb@alpineascents.com
(206) 378-1927
WashingtonUnited States
Alpine Skills International / International Alpine Guidesinfo@internationalalpineguides.com
(877) 686-2546
CaliforniaUnited States
American Alpine Institutejames@alpineinstitute.com
(360) 671-1505
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Apex Mountain Schoolski@apexmountainschool.com
(970) 949-9111
ColoradoUnited States
Aprendica Snow Safetysnow@aprendica.com
+54.9.294.4703232
ArgentinaSki/Snowboard
Army Mountain Warfare Schooldustin.s.dearborn.mil@mail.milVermontUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Aspen Alpine Guidesguides@aspenalpine.com
(970) 925-6618
ColoradoUnited States
Aspen Expeditionsinfo@aspenexpeditions.com
(970) 925-7625
ColoradoUnited States
Backcountry Babesinfo@backcountrybabes.com
(530) 414-9753
CaliforniaUnited States
Baker Mountain Guidesadmin@bakermountainguides.com
(360) 319-1160
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
BC Adventure Guidesinfo@bcadventureguides.com
(206) 799-4092
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Beverly Mountain Guides/Strike Rescuemarc@beverlymountainguides.com
(505) 264-8364
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Blackbird Mountain Guidesinfo@blackbirdguides.com
(530) 414-9897
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Bliss Wildernessblisswilderness@gmail.com
(530) 310-2022
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe,Motorized
Bluebird Backcountryerik@bluebirdbackcountry.comUnited States
Bondi Outdoor Leadershipadmin@bondioutdoorleadership.com
(720) 515-0107
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Buena Vista Mountain Adventuresinfo@bvmountainadventures.com
(719) 966-9939
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Burrell Adventuresinfo@guidedexposure.com
(360) 389-2430
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Cascade Powder Guidesinfo@cascadepowderguides.com
(206) 629-2329
WashingtonUnited States
Certified Guides Cooperativeinfo@cgcoop.org
(206) 619-3034
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Chauvin Guides Internationalchauvinguides@gmail.com
(603) 356-8919
New HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Adventure Guidesinfo@coloradoadventureguides.com
(970) 893-8007
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Backcountry Guide Serviceinfo@coloradobc.com
(970) 349-0800
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain Clubcmcaiareschooldirector@yahoo.com
(303) 279-3080
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Leadvilletshelton@coloradomtn.edu
(719) 486-2015 Ext.4272
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain College - Steamboatmjost@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 870-4527
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Colorado Mountain College Edwardstrlong@coloradomtn.edu
(970) 569-2900
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Mountain Schoolinfo@coloradomountainschool.com
(720) 387-8944
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado School of Mines - Outdoor Recreationklanglois@mines.edu
(303) 273-3537
ColoradoUnited States
Colorado Wilderness Rides And Guidesinfo@cwrag.com
(720) 242-9828
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Donner Summit Avalanche Seminarsrandall@donnersummitavalancheseminars.com
(530) 412-3585
CaliforniaUnited States
Eastern Mountain Sportsschools@ems.com
(800) 310-4504
New HampshireUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Eastern Oregon Universitymhatch@eou.edu
(541) 541-3621
OregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Edgeworks Climbingprograms@edgeworksclimbing.com
(253) 564-4899
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Eldora Avalanche Schooltbrock@eldora.com
(303) 416-8661
ColoradoUnited States
Feather River Collegeorl@frc.edu
(530) 283-0202 Ext.216
CaliforniaUnited States
Fort Lewis College - Adventure Education Deptball_a@fortlewis.edu
(970) 247-7585
ColoradoUnited States
Golden State Guidingryan.hartegan@goldenstateguiding.com
(858) 371-3113
CaliforniaUnited States
Heavenly Ski Patrolrmcpartland@vailresorts.comCaliforniaUnited States
High Sierra Snowcat LLC.info@highsierrasnowcat.com
(530) 412-1509 Ext.530
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
International Mountain Climbing Schoolguides@ime-usa.com
(603) 356-7064
New HampshireUnited States
International Mountain Guidesoffice@mountainguides.com
(360) 569-2609
WashingtonUnited States
Irwin Guidesinfo@irwinguides.com
(970) 349-5430
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Jackson Hole Mountain Guidespaul@jhmg.com
(970) 283-7594
ColoradoUnited States
Kaf Adventuresregister@kafadventures.com
(206) 413-5418
WashingtonUnited States
Ketchum Fire Departmentebinnie@ketchumfire.org
(208) 726-7805
IdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Kingdom Adventures Mountain Guideskamountainguides@gmail.com
(802) 274-4112
VermontUnited States
Kirkwood Mountain Resortexpeditionkirkwood@vailresorts.com
(209) 258-7360
CaliforniaUnited States
Lake Tahoe Community College: Wilderness Ed Programcculp@ltcc.edu
(530) 541-4660 Ext.463
CaliforniaUnited States
Loveland Ski Patrolsnowsafety@skiloveland.com
(800) 736-3754 Ext.253
ColoradoUnited States
Mazamashelp@mazamas.org
(503) 227-2345
OregonUnited States
Montana Backcountry Yurtsinfo@montanabackcountryyurts.com
(406) 848-4232
MontanaUnited States
Montana State University - Bozemandaniel.sandberg@montana.edu
(207) 240-5544
MontanaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Mooney Mountain Guidesalex@mooneymountainguides.com
(603) 545-2600
New HampshireUnited States
Mount Hood Community Collegejosh.stratman@mhcc.edu
(503) 491-7201
OregonUnited States
Mountain Bureau LLCcontact@mountainbureau.com
(619) 432-5462
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Mountain Madnessnw@mountainmadness.com
(800) 328-5925
WashingtonUnited States
Mountain Skillz (Motorized)matt@mountainskillz.com
(719) 849-3168
ColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
Mountaineers - Foothills Branchavy@foothillswinter.org
(206) 521-6000
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
MountainSavvymountainsavvyaiare@gmail.com
(612) 802-2050
OregonUnited States
Mt Rose Ski Tahoe Slide Snow Schoolpatrol@skirose.com
(775) 232-4638
NevadaUnited States
Never Summer Outdoor Schoollucas@neversummeroutdoor.com
(970) 988-6149
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
North American Ski Training Center (NASTC)jenny@skinastc.com
(530) 386-2102
CaliforniaUnited States
North Cascades Mountain Guidesinfo@ncmountainguides.com
(509) 996-3194
WashingtonUnited States
Northeast Mountaineeringinfo@nemountaineering.com
(978) 799-3783
MaineUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Northern Vermont University - Lyndonbenjamin.mirkin@northernvermont.edu
(603) 986-5412
VermontUnited States
Northwest Avalanche Center (NWAC)info@nwac.us
(206) 909-0203
WashingtonUnited States
Northwest Mountain Schoololivia@mountainschool.com
(509) 548-5823
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Oregon Backcountry Adventuresmadcanuck7@gmail.com
(760) 505-5951
OregonUnited States
Oregon Ski Guidesguides@oregonskiguides.com
(541) 312-9242
OregonUnited States
Outdoor Adventure Clubinfo@outdooradventureclub.com
(415) 377-1195
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Paragon Guidestrips@paragonguides.com
(970) 926-5299
ColoradoUnited States
Payette Powder Guidesmarty@payettepowderguides.com
(208) 634-6793
IdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Peak Mountain Guidesinfo@peakguides.com
(970) 325-7342
ColoradoUnited States
Petra Cliffs Climbing and Mountaineering Schoolsteve@petracliffs.com
(802) 657-3872
VermontUnited States
Pikes Peak Alpine Schoolinfo@pikespeakalpineschool.com
(719) 368-9524
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Prival Conceptstony@privalusa.com
(505) 604-0864
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Pro Guiding Serviceinfo@proguiding.com
(425) 888-6397 Ext.2
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Pulseline Adventuregabe@pulselineadventure.com
(208) 406-3090
IdahoUnited States
Red River Adventurescarl@redriveradventures.com
(877) 259-4046
UtahUnited States
Red Rocks Community Collegeoutdoor@rrcc.edu
(303) 914-6238
ColoradoUnited States
Ride Rasmussen Style (Motorized)bretrassy@gmail.com
(202) 221-4294
IdahoUnited StatesMotorized
Rimaya Mountain Guidescontacto@rimaya.clChileSki/Snowboard
Rocky Mountain Guidesrockymountainguides@comcast.net
(970) 409-9555
ColoradoUnited States
Rocky Mountain Outdoor Centercustomerservice@rmoc.com
(719) 395-3335
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Ruby Mountain Helicopter Experienceinfo@helicopterskiing.com
(775) 753-6867
NevadaUnited States
San Juan Expeditionssanjuans@aspenexpeditions.com
(970) 460-6065
ColoradoUnited States
San Juan Outdoor Adventures/Telluride Avalanche Schoolinfo@tellurideadventures.com
(970) 728-4101
ColoradoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sawtooth Mountain Guidesgetaway@sawtoothguides.com
(208) 806-3063
IdahoUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
Seattle Mountaineers - Seattlemountaineers.avy.education@gmail.com
(206) 334-1976
WashingtonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Selkirk Powder Guidesreservations@selkirkpowder.com
(208) 263-6959
IdahoUnited States
Shasta Mountain Guidesinfo@shastaguides.com
(530) 926-3117
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sierra Mountain Centeroffice@sierramountaincenter.com
(760) 873-8526
CaliforniaUnited States
Sierra Mountain Guidesinfo@sierramtnguides.com
(760) 648-1122
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Sierra Mountaineering Internationalkurt@smiguides.com
(760) 872-4929
CaliforniaUnited States
Sierra Nevada Collegerhackett@sierranevada.edu
(775) 831-1314 Ext.7499
NevadaUnited States
Snowbird Mountain Guidesmountainguides@snowbird.com
(801) 933-2096
UtahUnited States
Southern Oregon University OALthatcherc@sou.eduOregonUnited States
Steamboat Powdercatseric@steamboatpowdercats.com
(970) 879-5188
ColoradoUnited States
Stevens Pass Resortpimorrison@vailresorts.com
(206) 812-4510 Ext.4178
WashingtonUnited States
Synnott Mountain Guidescharlie@synnottmountainguides.com
(603) 733-8416
New HampshireUnited States
Tahoe Mountain Schoolinfo@tahoemountainschool.com
(530) 414-5295
CaliforniaUnited States
The Mountain Guidespaul@themountainguides.com
(970) 283-7594
ColoradoUnited States
The Mountain Riding Lab (Motorized)info@themountainridinglab.com
(307) 200-7929
WyomingUnited StatesMotorized
Three Sisters Backcountryinfo@threesistersbackcountry.com
(541) 419-0992
OregonUnited States
Tyler's Backcountry Awareness (Motorized)brian@backcountryawareness.org
(970) 219-8869
ColoradoUnited StatesMotorized
USAF Academycasey.graham@us.af.mil
(719) 333-2940
ColoradoUnited States
Utah State Universitygreg.j.davis@usu.edu
(435) 797-0066
UtahUnited States
Utah Valley Universitytinoga@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8256
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Snowshoe
Wallowa Avalanche Centerinfo@wallowaavalanchecenter.org
(503) 329-6603
OregonUnited StatesSki/Snowboard,Motorized
Weber State Outdoor and Community Recreation Educationderekdebruin@weber.edu
(801) 626-6715
UtahUnited States
Weber State University Outdoor Programdanielturner1@weber.edu
(801) 626-6373
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
West Wind Collectivewestwindcollective@gmail.com
(925) 330-0943
CaliforniaUnited StatesSki/Snowboard
White Pine Touringexperts@whitepinetouring.com
(435) 649-8710
UtahUnited StatesSki/Snowboard