AIARE’s Advisors

The AIARE Advisory Board is made up of avalanche education professionals with diverse backgrounds. Drawing on expertise from the board, course curriculum is reviewed, updated and upgraded as new research and knowledge leads to new understanding. Updated course materials are continually passed on to our course providers so you can be assured of getting the latest relevant information in your avalanche course.

Representing the AAA Educational Committee: Kirk Bachman, Jake Urban

Representing the Guiding Industries: Margaret Wheeler

Representing Transportation, Industry, and Public Forecasts: Ethan Greene, Jon Stimberis

Representing Ski Area Snow Safety Operations: Jon Stimberis

Representing Public Awareness, Public Safety and Rescue Programs: Dale Atkins, Scott Schell

Representing AIARE Course Providers: Bela Vadasz, Howie Schwartz

Representing Research and Academia: H.P. Marshall, Chris Landry, Bruce Jamieson, Steve Conger,
Jeff Deems

Representing Snowmobiling: Jeremy Hanke, Brian Lundstedt

Representing AIARE Students: Alex Do